General Election 2019

The election will be held on 12 December 2019.

Caerphilly County Borough is made up of two ‘whole’ parliamentary constituencies, Caerphilly and Islwyn with the northern part of the county borough (upper Rhymney valley) forming part of the Merthyr and Rhymney constituency.

Islwyn Constituency

Caerphilly Constituency

Are you registered to vote?

To vote in any election you must be registered to vote. It's free, quick and easy to register. All you need is your national insurance number. Click here to register to vote.



Registering to vote (if you are not already registered to vote)

26 November 2019

Postal vote applications

26 November 2019

Proxy vote applications

4 December 2019

Contact us