Local housing offices

If you’re a council tenant many of the services you need are provided by your local housing office.

Details of how to contact your housing office and their opening times are below:

If you have an emergency when offices are closed you can contact our out-of-hours number.

Upper Rhymney Valley Area Housing Office

Gilfach House
William Street
CF81 8ND
Tel: 01443 873535

Areas covered: Fochriw, Rhymney South, Deri, Bargoed, Cascade, Gelligaer, Maes Mabon, Nelson, Penpedairheol, Penybryn, Gilfach Estate, Lower Gilfach, Cefn Hengoed, Hengoed, Rhymney North, Bute Town, Pontlottyn, Aberbargoed, New Tredegar, Phillipstown, Brithdir, Abertysswg, Tirphil, Maesycwmmer, Tiryberth, Ystrad Mynach, Penyrheol, Thomasville, Ty Isaf, Ty Nant, Pwllypant and Llanbradach.

Eastern Valleys Area Housing Office

Unit 5
The Market Place
Blackwood NP12 1AU
Tel: 01495 235974

Office hours for Rhymney and Eastern Valleys are Monday to Thursday 8.30am to 5pm and Friday 8.30am to 4.30pm. Closed on bank holidays.

Areas covered: Argoed, Britannia, Fleur-de-lys, Markham – Hollybush, Pengam, Upper Trelyn, Cefn Fforest, Fairview, Twyn Gardens, Penllwyn Lower, Penllwyn Upper, Springfield, Blackwood, Ty-Sign Lower, Ty-Sign Upper, Risca, Pontymister, Croespenmaen, Oakdale, Gelligroes, Morrisville, Pontywaun, Treowen, Trinant, Wattsville, Ynysddu – Cmfelinfach, Pentwynmawr, Abercarn, Crosskeys, Cwmcarn, Highmeadow, Llanfach, Newbridge, Pantside Lower, Pantside Upper, Persondy and Westend.

Lansbury Park Neighbourhood Housing Office

45 Attlee Court
Lansbury Park
CF83 1QU
Tel: 02920 860917

Areas covered: Abertridwr, Bryncenydd, Caerbragdy, Churchill Park, Claude Road, Trecastell, Nantddu, Senghenydd, Waunfach, Lansbury Park and Porset Park.

Graig-y-Rhacca Neighbourhood Housing Office

Grays Garden
CF83 8TW
Tel: 02920 853050

Office hours for Lansbury Park and Graig Y Rhacca Neighbourhood Housing Offices are Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm. Offices will be closed to the public between 12.30pm and 1.30pm for lunch. Telephone calls will be taken during the lunchtime break and between 8.30am to 5pm Monday to Thursday and 8.30am to 4.30pm on a Friday. Closed on bank holidays.

Areas covered: Bedwas, Machen, Rudry, Trecenydd, Trethomas and Graig Y Rhacca.