Schools, term dates and closures

School closures

Has your child's school been affected by the weather? Maybe your child's school has been closed because of a power failure?

Teacher training days

During the academic year schools are granted the facility to close to pupils for up to five days for inservice training of teachers. Below you will find an up to date list on when schools plan to be closed during the academic year. The list will continue to be updated as information is received from schools. Schools will confirm closure dates to all parents and carers via their usual communication channels.

Teacher training dates 2019 - 2020 (PDF)

School term dates

Autumn Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 2 September 2019
  • Half term starts Monday 28 October 2019
  • Half term ends Friday 1 November 2019
  • Term ends Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term 2020

  • Term starts Monday 6 January 2020
  • Half term starts Monday 17 February 2020
  • Half term ends Friday 21 February 2020
  • Term ends Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 2020

  • Term starts Monday 20 April 2020
  • Half term starts Monday 25 May 2020
  • Half term ends Friday 29 May 2020
  • Term ends Monday 20 July 2020

Autumn Term 2020

  • Term starts Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Half term starts Monday 26 October 2020
  • Half term ends Friday 30 October 2020
  • Term ends Friday 18 December 2020

Spring Term 2021

  • Term starts Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half term starts Monday 15 February 2021
  • Half term ends Friday 19 February 2021
  • Term ends Friday 26 March 2021

Summer Term 2021

  • Term starts Monday 12 April 2021
  • Half term starts Monday 31 May 2021
  • Half term ends Friday 4 June 2021
  • Term ends Tuesday 20 July 2021
Contact us