Dydd Sul 11 Rhagfyr 2022 / Sunday 11th December 2022

Oherwydd gwaith cynnal a chadw hanfodol, ni fydd ein porth taliadau ar-lein ar gael rhwng 6.00am a 10.00am ddydd Sul 11 Rhagfyr 2022. Ymddiheurwn am unrhyw anghyfleustra y gall hyn ei achosi.

Due to essential maintenance our online payments portal will be unavailable between 06:00am and 10:00am on Sunday 11th December 2022.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Community and town councils

Community or town councils are the most local level of government in England and Wales and provide a link between the local community and Caerphilly County Borough Council. Community and town councillors are elected to represent the views of local people.

One Voice Wales

One Voice Wales is the principal organisation for community and town councils in Wales, providing a strong voice representing the councils' interests and a range of high quality services to support their work. For further information visit the One Voice Wales website.

Where you live

There are 18 Community and town councils in Caerphilly county borough. If you would like to know more about the activities of any them, including how to get involved please contact the clerk of the relevant council.

Aber Valley Community Council

Clerk: Mrs Sharon. Hughes
Address: Abertridwr Library, Aberfawr Road, Abertridwr. CF83, 4EJ
Email: abervalleycc@caerphilly.gov.uk
Website: https://www.abervalleycommunitycouncil.org.uk/

Argoed Community Council

Clerk: Mr Gwyn. James
Address:13 Cherry Tree Road, Pontllanfraith, Blackwood, NP12 2PY
telephone: 07904 058935
Email: argoedcc@live.co.uk
Website: https://www.argoedcommunitycouncil.org.uk

Bargoed Town Council

Clerk: Mrs. Helen Williams
Address: Bargoed Town Council, Bargoed Town Hall, Hanbury Road, CF81 8XF
telephone: 01443 830184
Email: clerk@bargoedtc.org.uk
Website: https://www.bargoedtc.org.uk

Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen Community Council

Clerk: Ann Birkinshaw
Address: Council Offices, Newport Road, Bedwas, Caerphilly. CF83 8YB
Telephone: 029 2088 5734
Email: clerk@btmcc.co.uk
Website: https://www.btmcc.co.uk/

Blackwood Town Council

Clerk: Mr J. Hold
Address: Heddfan, 12 Aspen Way, Blackwood, NP12 1WW
Telephone: 01495 224636 / 07581 199 600
Email: john.hold1@gmail.com
Website: https://www.blackwoodtowncouncil.org.uk/

Caerphilly Town Council

Clerk: Mr Phil Davy
Address: Twyn Community Centre, The Twyn, Caerphilly CF83 1JL
Telephone: 029 2088 8777
Email: caerphillytowncouncil@outlook.com
Website: https://www.caerphillytowncouncil.co.uk/

Darran Valley Community Council

Clerk: Amanda Pallister
Address: 84 Ffordd y Draen, Parc Derwen, Coity, Bridgend. CF35 6DQ
Telephone: 07891 627754
Email: darranvalleycc@outlook.com
Website: https://www.darranvalleycommunitycouncil.org.uk

Draethen, Waterloo and Rudry Community Council

Clerk: Val Steel
Address: Ty Cariad, Llanfabon Road, Nelson. CF46 6PJ
Telephone: 07572 471700
Email: clerk@dwrcouncil.co.uk
Website: www.dwrcouncil.co.uk/Draethen-Waterloo-Rudry/Default.aspx

Gelligaer Community Council

Clerk: Ms Ceri Mortimer
Address: Council Offices, Llwyn Onn, Penpedairheol, Hengoed. CF82 8BB
Telephone: 01443 822863 / 07933 725094
Email: mortic1@caerphilly.gov.uk
Website: https://www.gelligaercommunitycouncil.org.uk/

Llanbradach and Pwllypant Community Council

Clerk: Ms Ceri Mortimer
Address: 38 Nant Fawr Road, Cyncoed, Cardiff, CF23 6JR
Telephone: 07933 725094
Email: mortic1@caerphilly.gov.uk
Website: www.llanbradachcc.co.uk

Maesycwmmer Community Council

Clerk: Rebecca Kedward
Address: 18 The Crescent, Maesycwmmer, CF82 7QQ
Telephone: 07971 417072
Email: maesycwmmercc@yahoo.co.uk
Website: https://www.maesycwmmercommunitycouncil.org.uk/

Nelson Community Council

Clerk: Mr T. White
Address: 1 Jenkins Row, Rhymney. NP22 5PJ
Telephone: 0779 7057760
Email: clerk.nelson@outlook.com
Website: www.nelson-mid-glam.gov.uk

New Tredegar Community Council

Clerk: Mrs D. Gronow
Address: 7 Clyde Close, Pontllanfraith. NP12 2FY
Telephone: 01495 226809
Email: deb.gronow@gmail.com
Website: https://your.caerphilly.gov.uk/newtredegarcc/

Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn Community Counci

Clerk: Mrs Helen Treherne
Address: Golwg-y-cwm, Lower Brynhyfryd Terrace, Senghenydd. CF83 4GR
Telephone: 029 2083 0666
Email: ptecommunitycouncil@gmail.com
Website: https://www.ptecc.org.uk/

Rhymney Community Council

Clerk: Mr Geraint Williams
Address: 29, Bishops Grove, Penydarren, Merthyr Tydfil. CF47 9LJ
Telephone: 01685 382553
Email: Geraint235@btinternet.com
Website: https://www.rhymneycommunitycouncil.org.uk

Risca East Community Council

Clerk: Mr Gwyn James, Clerk and RFO
Address: 13 Cherry Tree Road, Pontllanfraith, Blackwood, NP12 2PY.
Telephone: 07904 061754
Email: riscaeastcommunitycouncil@outlook.com
Website: https://www.riscaeastcc.org.uk

Risca Town Council

Clerk: Mr Bob Campbell
Address: c/o Risca Palace Library, 75, Tredegar Street, Risca, NP11 6BW
Telephone: 01443 864780 ext 23476
Email: clerk2riscatc@gmail.com
Website: https://www.riscatowncouncil.org.uk/

Van Community Council

Clerk: Michelle Moore
Address: c/o 25 Heol Erw y Rhos, Caerphilly, CF83 3QX
Telephone: 07387 885132
Email: clerk@vancc.co.uk
Website: https://www.vancc.co.uk/