Breakfast clubs

Breakfast has long been recognised as the most important meal of the day and evidence shows that a healthy breakfast is linked to better health, concentration and behaviour in our schools.

We offer a free breakfast in most primary schools. Please see the list below for all primary schools that participate in this scheme.

What is provided?

The free breakfast includes -

  • Cereals with milk
  • Fruit or fruit juice
  • Slice of wholemeal toast with jam or marmalade

This may vary at sites due to availability of products. 

If your child has any specific dietary requirements please contact us for further advice.

What time does it start?

Breakfast clubs generally open from 8am however, start times do vary so please contact your child’s school for exact opening times.

Participating schools that provide free breakfasts

Below is a list of primary schools that participate in the breakfast club scheme:

  • Abercarn Primary
  • Aberbargoed Primary
  • Bedwas Infants
  • Bedwas Junior
  • Blackwood Primary
  • Bryn Awel Primary
  • Bryn Primary
  • Cefn Fforest Primary School (Junior)
  • Coed-y-Brain Primary
  • Crumlin Primary
  • Cwmaber Primary
  • Cwm Glas Infants
  • Cwm Ifor Primary
  • Cwmaber Infants
  • Cwmcarn Primary
  • Cwmfelinfach Primary
  • Cwrt Rawlin Primary
  • Deri Primary
  • Derwendeg Primary
  • Fleur-de-Lys Primary
  • Fochriw Primary
  • Gilfach Fargoed Primary
  • Glyn Gaer Primary
  • Graig-y-Rhacca Primary and Nursery Community School
  • Greenhill Primary
  • Hendre Infants
  • Hendre Junior
  • Hendredenny Park Primary
  • Hengoed Primary
  • Idris Davies 3-18
  • Llancaeach Junior
  • Llanfabon Infants
  • Machen Primary
  • Markham Primary
  • Maesycwmmer Primary
  • Nant y Parc Primary
  • Pantside Primary
  • Park Primary
  • Pengam Primary
  • Penllwyn Primary
  • Pentwynmawr Primary
  • Phillipstown Primary
  • Plasyfelin Primary
  • Pontllanfraith Primary
  • Rhiw Syr Dafydd Primary
  • Rhydri Primary
  • Risca Primary
  • St Gwladys Bargoed Junior
  • St Helen's Catholic Primary
  • St James Community School
  • The Twyn School (Junior)
  • Tir-y-Berth Primary
  • Trinant Primary
  • Tynewydd Primary
  • Ty Isaf Infants
  • Ty Sign Primary
  • Tyn-y-Wern Primary
  • Upper Rhymney Primary
  • Waunfawr Primary
  • White Rose Primary
  • Ynysddu Primary
  •  Ysgol Bro Allta Primary
  • Ysgol Bro Sannan
  • Ysgol Gymraeg Cwm Derwen
  • Ysgol Gymraeg Cwm Gwyddon
  • Ysgol Gymraeg Gilfach Fargoed
  • Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Caerffili
  • Ysgol Ifor Bach
  • Ysgol Penalltau
  • Ysgol y Lawnt
  • Ystrad Mynach Primary

For more information about the breakfast clubs or if you have a general enquiry about school meals, please contact us.

Contact us